Welcome to Jain Society of North Texas (JSNT) 
Visiting Hours: Sunday, 10 am to 1 pm. Call Executive committee members for visiting JSNT outside of visiting hours.

Upcoming Events:

Chaitra Maas Ayambil Oli & Laghu Siddhachakra Poojan

Saturday, Mar 24, 2018
10:00 am - 11:00 am Ashtraprakari Pooja
11:15 am - 12:15 pm Lagu Siddhchakra Poojan
12:30 pm onwards Ayamabil

Sunday, Mar 25, 2018
10:00 am - 11:00 am Ashtraprakari Pooja
12:30 pm onwards Ayamabil

Click here to register for Ayambil Oli & Laghu Siddhachakra Poojain

Mahavir Janma Kalyanak Puja

Thursday, Mar 29, 2018
8:30 am -  Mahavir Janma Kalyanak Puja - Aadinath Digamber Jin Mandir

Mahaveer Janma Kalyanak Celebration

Sunday, Apr 01, 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 pm - Mahaveer Janma Kalyanak Celebration

Click here to register for Mahaveer Janma Kalyanak Celebration

Diwali celebrations on Oct 15th

Jain Society of North Texas (JSNT) hosted Bhagwan Mahavir Nirvan Kalyanak celebration on Oct 15th 2017 in Dallas Texas.  The event was celebrated with an excellent attendance of over 1000 attendees. Over 125 Pathshala Students enthusiastically performed skits, stavans and dances to present Jainism principles of Bhagwan Mahavir. The presentations were educational to all age groups. Everyone was thrilled to see the spectacular shows and the audience felt great pride to see the students perform. Thanks to the JSNT members who generously participated in fundraising goals and JSNT exceeded the goals. Pictures of the performances:

JSNT recognized all the Tapasvis from Paryushan & Das Lakshana Maha Parva during the Tapasvi Anumodna at the event. The celebration concluded with a delicious Diwali feast which was cooked by over 50 volunteers in the JSNT kitchen. The event was made truly memorable by the energy and excitement of the Pathshala students, volunteers and all the attendees. The entire Jain community in the Dallas area had a very memorable celebration.

Pathshala Registration:

Pathshala student registration is now open for 2017-18. 

Please click here to register your child/children for the upcoming Pathshala year. 

Click here to read the Pathshala Parents’ Guidelines 

Language Classes:

We are very excited to offer both Hindi and Gujarati language classes again this year. Our first class will start on Sun, Oct 1st, 2017.

You can register your child using the registration link below. We will start with ONE class for each language so register quickly to ensure your child is able to benefit from this unique opportunity.

Direct link to register click here
  • Language classes will be held every Sunday that Pathshala classes are also held, except the first Sunday of every month.

  • Classes will be conducted from 11:30 PM to 12:15 PM in the classroom behind the Main Hall, directly following lunch served downstairs. We ask students to please finish lunch quickly so class can start on time.

  • Students should be bringing to class (notebooks/pen/pencil).

For more information reach out to Jatin Shah (jatin7@gmail.com).

                 Gujarati Class: Sejal Shah (shahsejal79@yahoo.com)
                 Hindi Class: Shaily Jain (shailyj10@gmail.com)

Jain Society of North Texas

Garland Paduka:
We have prayers of Paduka at the Garland facility. Here are some pics:



JSNT board for 2017:

Let's welcome the JSNT board for 2017. 

Following are Officers & Board of Directors for 2017.
  • Virang Shah - President
  • Naresh Kothari - Vice President
  • Sonia Ghelani - Secretary
  • Prakash Ranka - Treasurer
  • Atul Khara - Joint Treasurer 
Board of Directors: 
  • Jinen Adenwala 
  • Neerav Dalal
  • Prakash Dhoka
  • Anant Jain
  • Shreyans Jain
  • Kekin Ghelani 
  • Anup Pahade
  • Dilip Shah
  • Pradeep Vaidya 
  • Rajesh Vinayaka

Diwali Celebrations Videos:

We had an excellent Diwali celebrations on Sunday, Oct 30th, 2016. Please see videos of all performances at: http://tinyurl.com/JSNT2016Diwali

The celebrations included:
-      Pathshala student presentations (100+ students)
-      Anumodana of Tapasvis and
-      Delicious lunch prepared by our enthusiastic volunteers.

Volunteer Committee for 2017

2017 Calendar


Useful Links:


Mar Flyer (NEW)


Subscribe Email


Prayers at Garland Facility

Board Members for 2016  



Neerav Dalal – President 
Virang Shah – Vice President
Naresh Kothari – Secretary
Atul Khara – Treasurer
Jinen Adenwala – Joint Treasurer

You must be logged in to add gadgets that are only visible to you