Welcome to Jain Society of North Texas (JSNT) 
Visiting Hours: Sunday, 10 am to 1 pm. Call Executive committee members for visiting JSNT outside of visiting hours.

Upcoming Events:

Gyan Pancham - Wed, Oct 25th 

Gyan/Jnan Panchami also known as 'Saubhagya Pachami' and as the 'Labha Panchami'. Jnan Panchami  (The holy day for acquiring knowledge) is the name given to the celebration that takes place on the 5th day of the fortnight of the waxing moon in Kartik (the 5th day after Diwali). This day has been fixed for the worship of pure knowledge; and on this day, by way of worshiping knowledge, fasting, devavandan (offering veneration to Gods), holy recitation, meditation, pratikraman etc. 

We have Gyan Puja planned: 
when: 9:00 am
where: Shri Dharmanath Temple

On this day Jains worship five types of Gyans:
1) Mati-Jnan refers to the knowledge which is attained through the use of the senses and mind.  
2) Shrut-Jnan refers to the knowledge which is acquired by understanding of words, writing or gestures.
3) Avadhi-Jnan: The soul through Avadhi-Jnan can see the material things far beyond our normal eyes can see without the help of senses or mind. 
4) Manah Paryay-Jnan: The soul through Manah Paryay-Jnan can know the mental thoughts of others without the help of senses and mind. 
5) Keval-Jnan: The soul has the power to know what is happening now, what happened in the past, and what will happen in the future in the whole universe at the same time.  

Here is link to shlokas (in gujarati) to be recited, while bowing down (one khamasana for each stanzas). 

Annual Health Fair - Oct 29th (Sun)

JSNT cordially invites you to come with your family and friends for a day of wellness.
When - Oct 29th, Sunday 11:30-1:30
Where- JSNT center, Main Hall

Why- Your health awareness, blood pressure and BMI check up, blood work, flu vaccine (first 40 are free) 
What's new- 

1. Members participate in UTSW diabetes in Asians research study by getting free fasting blood work if they did not do it last year. (Don't have to have diabetes)

2. CPR certification class $50.00 exact cash 

3. Low cost blood work for members who cannot participate in the Research study (come fasting overnight) - each test approx $10-15 compared to $75-100 in actual lab facility. 
  • CBC - $10
  • CMP - $10
  • THyroid stimulating hormone - $10
  • T3 - $10
  • Lipids  and cholesterol- $15
  • HbA1c for diabetes - $15
  • Prostate specific antigen- $15
  • Vit B12 - $15 
  • Please bring exact change 
4. Useful health related seminars by community health care professionals 

Come one, come all

Health care professionals and members interested in volunteering can comment below or email Erine Shah (erine2you@hotmail.com) or Amy Shah. 

Language Classes:

We are very excited to offer both Hindi and Gujarati language classes again this year. Our first class will start on Sun, Oct 1st, 2017.

You can register your child using the registration link below. We will start with ONE class for each language so register quickly to ensure your child is able to benefit from this unique opportunity.

Direct link to register click here
  • Language classes will be held every Sunday that Pathshala classes are also held, except the first Sunday of every month.

  • Classes will be conducted from 11:30 PM to 12:15 PM in the classroom behind the Main Hall, directly following lunch served downstairs. We ask students to please finish lunch quickly so class can start on time.

  • Students should be bringing to class (notebooks/pen/pencil).

For more information reach out to Jatin Shah (jatin7@gmail.com).

                 Gujarati Class: Sejal Shah (shahsejal79@yahoo.com)
                 Hindi Class: Shaily Jain (shailyj10@gmail.com)

YJP Professional Networking Retreat 
Come join us as we take you on a journey in discovering your leadership and, together, explore the impact you are able to make in your communities and the world at large. There will be speakers and leaders from across multiple industries and disciplines to reinforce
the notion that YOU are “Being Part of a Whole”; that you are part of a larger Jain Professional community that, can make profound impacts in the world.

3 days of 10+ Speakers, 15+ Sessions, 100+ Attendees from 27th Oct to 29th Oct

Chaumasi Chaudash Pratrikraman - Nov 3? 
More info to follow.

Annual Thanksgiving Navkar Jaap (Thanksgiving Day) - Nov 23 
We will have annual Namokaar Mantra Jaap on Thanksgiving Day. Jain Youth Group will conduct 12-hour Namokaar Mantra Jaap from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, Nov 23. This will help spread good positive vibrations in the universe and counter the animal violence during the holiday season. Please support the Pathshala children and sign up for an hour (or two) in order that we have continuous (Akhand) Jaap. 

More info to follow soon

Pathshala Registration:

Pathshala student registration is now open for 2017-18. 

Please click here to register your child/children for the upcoming Pathshala year. 

Click here to read the Pathshala Parents’ Guidelines 

Jain Society of North Texas

Garland Paduka:
We have prayers of Paduka at the Garland facility. Here are some pics:



JSNT board for 2017:

Let's welcome the JSNT board for 2017. 

Following are Officers & Board of Directors for 2017.
  • Virang Shah - President
  • Naresh Kothari - Vice President
  • Sonia Ghelani - Secretary
  • Prakash Ranka - Treasurer
  • Atul Khara - Joint Treasurer 
Board of Directors: 
  • Jinen Adenwala 
  • Neerav Dalal
  • Prakash Dhoka
  • Anant Jain
  • Shreyans Jain
  • Kekin Ghelani 
  • Anup Pahade
  • Dilip Shah
  • Pradeep Vaidya 
  • Rajesh Vinayaka

Diwali Celebrations Videos:

We had an excellent Diwali celebrations on Sunday, Oct 30th, 2016. Please see videos of all performances at: http://tinyurl.com/JSNT2016Diwali

The celebrations included:
-      Pathshala student presentations (100+ students)
-      Anumodana of Tapasvis and
-      Delicious lunch prepared by our enthusiastic volunteers.

Volunteer Committee for 2017

2017 Calendar


Useful Links:


October Flyer (NEW)


Subscribe Email


Prayers at Garland Facility

Board Members for 2016  



Neerav Dalal – President 
Virang Shah – Vice President
Naresh Kothari – Secretary
Atul Khara – Treasurer
Jinen Adenwala – Joint Treasurer

You must be logged in to add gadgets that are only visible to you